The Predictive Index: Can I use it to hire employees?

This topic contains 7 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  Lily 2 weeks, 5 days ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Lily

I’m a small business owner looking to complete a small team of employees, and a few people have been telling me that I should consider using The Predictive Index test to help me find and hire the right people.

I made some research and I found out the The Predictive Index was some sort of test that could help me assess the behaviours and cognitive abilities of each candidate.

I think I understand the purpose of that test, but I’m wondering whether I should use it, or simply trust my instincts. What are the benefits of the Predictive Index?

Michelle

I have no idea what the predictive index test is, but it sounds interesting. I think I’ll keep following the conversation to learn more!

Nina

I’d say the most important reason to use The Predictive Index is that it will help you select the right candidate to join your team.

Hiring the wrong people can cost you a lot of money, and can also be a big waste of time for yourself, and for the people you have hired. With The Predictive Index, it becomes easier to really select the candidates who can be a perfect fit for your team and your company culture.

So: using it can help you save time and money, and who doesn’t want that?

Zoe

It’s a test used to understand the behaviour of candidates, to give you a good idea of how they would react in different situations that can happen in the workplace. This way, it’s easier to choose the employees with the right behaviour, it’s all about what your expectations are for the type of team you want to assemble.

I think it can also help you find out which candidates have the potential to become leaders in your company, or which ones will need some training to be able to reach their full potential as employees.